nuggetsinthehood

New York City little known points of interest

Spring/Easter break

View from outside Toys R Us Times Square towar...

Image via Wikipedia

Time for a little spring break with the kids and I’m sure you don’t want to be stuck in the house with the children and their friends for a whole week whining about “there’s nothing to do.” So I’ve lined up a list of things to do, places to go that might take the edge off. Of course, for the working parents, you will have to do this on the weekend but you could also get your older children to take the younger ones to some of these places.

One great spot is the Toys R Us store on 44th Street, midtown Manhattan. There is a ferris wheel in the store! And a T-Rex also. I took my grand daughters several years ago but they were just my excuse. I really wanted to see the R-Rex myself since I’m a fan of dinosaur movies. Of course, you will have to set a limit for any spending because you could sell the house in that store. LOL

Check it out. Take lots of pictures.

April 13, 2011 - Posted by | General | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

